board of directors

The Commonwealth Civic Association was incorporated in 1987 and has been actively working with and for the community ever since. The Commonwealth Civic Association is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is made up of five community members elected at-large for two-year terms. The terms are staggered with two directors up for election one year and three the next year. 

The only requirement to run for one of these positions is that the resident must be a member in good standing with the Association. Elections take place during the Annual Meeting held the third Tuesday each May.

Current Board of Directors (May 2019 – May 2020)

The Board members and the officers serving for 2019 are: 

Raj Walawalkar, President 

Dave Bristow, Vice-President

Jim Levermann, Treasurer

Sumita Ghosh, Director

Rajeev Somani, Director

To contact any of the Board members, visit our Contact Us page.

Board Meetings

The Board meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm at The Clubhouse. We welcome residents to attend and participate in the public comments agenda time of the meeting. If you wish to receive email notifications of upcoming community meetings please register as a homeowner on the Crest Management Website.


Meeting Agendas

You can find the meeting agendas in Community Documents on the Crest Management website by clicking here

Meeting Minutes and Financials 

To obtain a copy of the recent meeting minutes and the board financials please contact Crest Management at or call 281.579.0761.